The PAF reading materials use a step-by-step process to guide children from learning their ABCs to a mastery of reading.

The PAF reading materials are unique in that they only contain words made of sounds that have been previously taught. This ensures children can practice decoding words and avoid developing inappropriate reading strategies, such as guessing at words. The PAF reading program includes:

  • PAF Reading Series
  • New decodable chapter books from the authors of PAF. Follows the instructional sequence in the PAF program and can be used to supplement any reading program.

  • PAF Skills Books
    The PAF Skills Books which supplement the readers in the PAF Reading Series, include activities for teaching reading accuracy and fluency, handwriting, spelling, and comprehension. The new materials follow the instructional sequence in the PAF Reading Program.
  • Stepping Up in Reading Books
  • Word, phrase and sentence lists for attaining accuracy and fluency.

  • Merrill Readers
  • Fiction and non-fiction selections for teaching comprehension.

    Click on the books below for more information