PAF can be used in a variety of settings to meet the needs of struggling readers. Curriculum-based assessments help monitor students’ progress and ensure appropriate intervention.

  • Tier 1
  • It can be used as a beginning reading program starting in kindergarten or first grade and ending in third grade.

  • Tier 2
  • It can be used as a remedial reading program (Grades 1-6).

  • Tier 3
  • It can be used a reading program for self-contained special education (ungraded).

    Click here to learn more about PAF and the RTI model (PDF)